What happens when someone accepts my Family & Friends invitation?
Family & Friends – Frequently Asked Questions
Once you invite someone to connect to your Family & Friends list, that person will receive an email notification and be given the choice to accept or decline your invitation. When they accept, you will notice a label under their name stating they have a Disney account.
If you wish to modify what information you are sharing with other people, you can change your Family & Friends viewing permissions for each individual Guest by selecting the “Edit” button next to someone’s name in your Family & Friends list.
View your Family & Friends list to invite someone to connect with you. You must sign in to My Profile to view or modify your Family & Friends.